faloceleb.blogg.se

Changing of the seasons 2 door cinema club
Changing of the seasons 2 door cinema club







changing of the seasons 2 door cinema club

If I was going to go down, I was going to go down in the biggest flame ball you ever saw. I just wanted to play that character and to have the opportunity to work with Steven, to say those exquisite words that Tony wrote, and to work across from an artist of magnitude. I didn’t come in with any agenda whatsoever. While speaking with Vanity Fair about her preparation to play Mary Todd Lincoln, Field explained: Since many historians believe that Mary Todd Lincoln likely suffered from bipolar disorder, Sally also spoke with mental health experts so she could capture the nuances of this character. In preparation to play Mary Todd Lincoln in Spielberg’s Lincoln, Sally Field read several biographies on the former first lady and even visited her former home so she could see her personal memorabilia. There were mostly just tall, gorgeous models working, and I wasn't pretty. It was a really hard time for women in film. The challenge for me was that people saw Sybil and said, 'Boy, she can act-but man, is she ugly!' So I thought if I did a movie with Burt and he thought I was cute, then somebody else might think I was cute and I could continue acting.

changing of the seasons 2 door cinema club

Actually, there was no script in the end, we made up half the movie. He said he had this movie and the script wasn't very good but that he trusted me and would make it work. I pretended it wasn't shocking and scary that he would call me. This time, Burt Reynolds called me up personally. But Burt Reynolds went to bat for her and convinced the studio that she was right for the part, Field told Oprah: Believe it or not, led to Smokey and the Bandit. Initially, Universal Studios didn’t want to cast Sally in the role, claiming that she was not attractive and sexy enough for the role. That is the only reason she accepted the role of runaway bride Carrie is the 1977 film, Smokey and the Bandit, which starred Burt Reynolds, one of the hottest Hollywood heartthrobs of the 1970s, and comedian Jackie Gleason.

changing of the seasons 2 door cinema club

Field’s agent told her she needed to add a major movie role to her acting resume, and after her breakout performance in Sybil she landed the role of a lifetime.









Changing of the seasons 2 door cinema club